Powerup4charity is TODAY! Let’s hook those kids up!

December 14th, 2012

From the organization: “Child’s Play seeks to improve the lives of children in hospitals around the world through the kindness and generosity of the video game industry and the power of play.”

I’ll be starting the stream today at 11am CST or GMT-6 on the powerup4charity twitch stream. You can find it here – http://www.twitch.tv/powerup4charity

I will DOUBLE the total amount of money donated during my cast time up to $1000 USD max.

(This means if $1000 is donated during my time, I’ll donate another $1000 for a total of $2000. I will do this for any total amount up to $1000)

If you can find it in your heart to spare ANY amount of money, please do so. No matter how unfortunate we feel sometimes, there is always someone out there less fortunate than us. There are 2 ways to donate which you can find on the Stream page. One is a chip in where you can donate any amount and the other is by purchasing the Power Up “Music to Game By” album.

Here is the direct link to the charity’s paypal donation site. http://www.chipin.com/contribute/id/178ae4a48aef409f

If you don’t feel comfortable using that, please feel free to go to their Twitch channel and donate there, underneath the video window.

2 thoughts on “Powerup4charity is TODAY! Let’s hook those kids up!

  1. If I manage to not sleep through it, I’ll stop by and see what’s on my bank account. Probably can’t donate much, but I’ll try to spare some ❤

Leave a Reply

